top of page

Overcoming depression: Mindfulness and Psychotherapy

I'm one of those people who is experiencing extreme sadness. The state called depression. It is mainly because of a loss of a loved one. It affects the way you think and handle things. One major event in my life that caused this was the death of my father during my highschool year. It led to what I have been experiencing right now. The good thing was it is treatable and easy to manage, for me, because of my family as the best support system. The conventional way of dealing with this kind of condition is to take the prescribed medication regularly combined with psychotherapy which is for me, very valuable because I get to have a good conversation with my therapist, I share my thoughts and feelings and in turn they listen and they are expert in the humanities, they know the ways of people very well. It is very helpful and useful. Anyone should try it because it is a form of healing, indeed. One technique that I recommend the most was meditation practices. It eases the sources of pain and suffering and somehow sadness that have accumulated in your system, maybe for years. It is a practice that focuses in the present moment. Thus, eliminating worries, anxiety and fear. It is also healing. Most people meditate just to calm their body and minds. Mostly, normal people without any conditions at all. I'm thankful that I am at a very good condition right now and continues to share the good message to everyone.  

bottom of page