top of page

How to not take Things  for Granted: A Reminder of Love

Whenever I'm feeling I took things for granted, I stop and meditate and write down those things on a journal. It's a great way of saving the memory that supposedly lost along the come and go of the train of my thoughts. In this way I can come back to a certain perspective, an event, a place, an encounter, a person. I could be there to someone I loved, I care, I cherish, to those things that matters the most. It's like a return back to love. When I open up my journal I got reminded of my worth, my purpose, my senses, those feelings, my inner self, my personality, my values. In an event where I then missed a certain dinner with my dearest friends, I then realized how much I have grown. My career is what is important to me now. And for sure to my core I value them the most. Journaling is very therapeutic, it reminds you of what is really important. It reminds you that yes, you can sometimes miss out on certain events with your dearest loved ones but what matters the most is that the relationship that lasts the test of time. The moments that you were there for each other, the moment when you held your hands, shared your thoughts, been your best self for them. It's my way of remembering how much I loved, I received love, and shared it.

bottom of page