top of page

How to be more Grateful: The Appreciation Game

Saying thank you is vital in our lives. It must be hard for someone and very easy for a lot of us. More importantly, it feels good to say 'thank you'. It gives us the taste that there's more and more to receive. I started learning writing the things that I appreciate last two years when I did it for an assignment. I listed as much as I can, the things that make me grateful: I'm thankful for the food I eat, the water I drink, the clothes I wear, to the people I met that day, the situation I'm in, to the gift from office that I received, to the job I have had. To my family and friends. There is magic in listing the things that makes me happy and grateful. It creates a ripple effect and a reminder of how blessed I am. It will then show up to your way of being--you will be more generous, allowing and more receiving. It is a cycle of appreciation, the feel-good loop never ends. Start from the things that you appreciate: list down as much as you can. Never stop until it makes you smile and turn to somebody for help because you want to go out and celebrate even more. That is the appreciation game: the more you acknowledge, the more it pours. It's like a river, it pours and pours, and it overflows. Not only it will give you the feel-good hormones but it will overflow to the people that you care. They will notice that you are more vibrant, generous, happy and celebrating. Being grateful is not practiced whenever we want to but it is a routine that must be practiced everyday. Thank you for all my friends, readers, family and to God. They make me a better person in a very grateful way, indeed I have a grateful heart.  

bottom of page